pre-theatre dining

If you’re attending a show why not start the evening by visiting our Simply Classic Bistro and indulge in some pre-theatre dining?

Simply Classic Bistro opens two hours prior to most performances and will take orders until thirty minutes prior to showtime.  Reservations are essential.  To reserve a table please call 01282 477114 or email burnleymechanics@burnleyleisure.co.uk

Simply Classic have a five star reputation for offering great food and service in a very different atmosphere not found anywhere else in the town centre. The comfortable and relaxed atmosphere along with fresh food prepared on site allows you to sit back and thoroughly enjoy the evening ahead.

You can view the pre-theatre dining menu here

Pre theatre dining is available for the following performances:

Paul Merton – Monday 13th May – from 5.30pm

Jasper Carrott – Saturday 18th FULL & Sunday 19th May – from 5.30pm

Sir Ian McKellen – Thursday 23rd May – from 5.30pm

Reginald D Hunter – Friday 24th May – from 6pm

One Night of Queen – Saturday 25th May – from 5.30pm……. FULL

Les Musicals – Friday 31st May – from 5.30pm……. FULL

The ELO Experience – Friday 7th June – from 5.30pm……. FULL

The World Famous ELVIS show – Friday 21st & Saturday 22nd June FULL – from 5.30pm

The Ballroom Boys – Saturday 29th June – from 5.30pm

Chicago – Friday 5th & Saturday 6th July – from 5.30pm

The Fire of Olympus – Saturday 14th September – from 5.30pm

Pinked Floyd – Friday 20th September – from 5.45pm

Re-take That – Friday 27th September – from 5.30pm

Right place Wrong time – Thursday 3rd October – from 5.30pm

Barry Steele and Friends – Friday 4th October – from 5.30pm

Soul Legends – Saturday 5th October – from 6pm

Gilbert O Sullivan Thursday 24th October from 5.30pm

Rock and Roll revolution – Saturday 19th October – from 5.30pm

The Haunting of Blaine Manor – 25th October – from 5.30pm

The Wizard of Oz Ballet – Sunday 3rd November – from 1pm

The Sound of Music – Saturday 9th – 16th November – from 5.30pm

Talon – The Best of the Eagles Saturday 23rd November from 5.30pm

The Jack Pack – Friday 29th November – from 5.30pm

Group Bookings

If you’re in a group of 8 or more and would like to reserve a table for pre theatre dining you will be required to complete a pre-order form. Contact the Box Office on 01282 664400.

Mechanics on Facebook

13 hours ago

Burnley Mechanics

At Towneley Park this summer...

ALICE IN WONDERLAND

Immersion Theatre proudly bring their trademark energy to their most spectacularly bonkers show to date!

As children and adults alike are invited to join in the hilarity of seeing this classic story brought vividly to life before having the opportunity to meet the characters after the show...

why not come dressed up as your favourite? A perfect day out for the entire family, you’d be mad to miss it.

Sunday 21st July | 3pm | £14 | Children £10 | Family of Four £44 >> bit.ly/2DXvCkW
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

1 day ago

Burnley Mechanics

A fabulous night with Sir Ian Mckellen ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

“The Fire Of Olympus; or, On Sticking It To The Man” tells the story of Prometheus and Pandora in a brand-new opera by Tim Benjamin, performed by the innovative mavericks Radius Opera!

New opera, Makes you think

Saturday 14th September | 7.30 | £14 | Concessions £12 >> bit.ly/2U5yfKJ
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

3 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

Its Here after a 2 week break Episode 66 of Curtain Call. This week Scott and Raynor get reacquainted with you, we give some show updates and tell you about some new shows for Autumn. Scott won't stop talking, Raynor makes a funny noise and all the madness is back. Dont forget to Like Comment and Share ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

4 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

Back by popular demand...

The World Famous ELVIS Show starring Chris Connor

With his 12 piece band and backing vocals by The Sweet Harmonies!

Friday 21st & Saturday 22nd June | 7.30 | £26.50 >> bit.ly/2KNTEUM
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
In partnership with Burnley Council • Website designed by creative-council.net