pre-theatre dining

If you’re attending a show why not start the evening by visiting the new Simply Classic Bistro and indulge in some pre-theatre dining?

The Simply Classic Bistro will be open two hours prior to most performances and will take orders until thirty minutes prior to showtime. We highly recommend reserving a table as already most performances have reservations, reserve a table by calling 01282 477114 or emailing burnleymechanics@burnleyleisure.co.uk

Since the launch of the Bistro on the 1st June 2015 we have developed a reputation for offering great food and service in a very different atmosphere not found anywhere else in the town centre. The comfortable and relaxed atmosphere along with fresh food prepared on site allows you to sit back and thoroughly enjoy the evening ahead.

Pre theatre dining is available for the following performances:

PLEASE ENSURE YOU RESERVE A TABLE

Sweet Charity – Tuesday 13th November to Saturday 17th November – from 5.30pm

Dave Spikey – Thursday 22nd November – from 5.30pm

Christmas Classics with BLAKE – Sunday 25th November – from 5.30pm

Jack and the Beanstalk – Saturday 19th January – from 5pm

Buddy Hollys Winter Party – Friday 1st February – from 5.30pm

Reflections – Friday 8th and Saturday 9th February – from 5pm

Get Ready – Saturday 16th February – from 5.30pm

Voulez Vous – Friday 22nd February – from 5.30pm

Giovanni Pernice – Saturday 23rd February – from 5.30pm

An Interesting Evening With Steve Davis -Thursday 28th February – from 5.30pm

The Pasadena Roof Orchestra – Friday 1st March – from 5.30pm

Cirque Enchantment – Saturday 2nd March – from 5.30pm

Jim Davidson -Thursday 7th March – from 5.30pm

Grimethorpe Colliery Brass Band – Sunday 10th March – from 1pm

Dan Snow – An Evening With The History Guy – Thursday 14th March – from 5.30pm

Steeleye Span – Thursday 21st March – from 5.30pm

Justin Moorhouse – Friday 22nd March – from 6pm

80’s Mania – Saturday 23rd March – 6pm

An Evening with Cannon and Ball – Friday 29th March – from 5.30pm

Mick Miller – Friday 5th April – from 5.30pm

Paul Merton – Monday 13th May – from 5.30pm

Jasper Carrott Stand Up and Rock – Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th May – from 5.30pm

Les Musicals – Friday 31st May – from 5.30pm

Group Bookings

If you’re in a group of 6 or more and would like to reserve a table for pre theatre dining you will be required to complete a pre-order form. Contact the Box Office on 01282 664400.

Mechanics on Facebook

2 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

***ATTENTION ALL GIN LOVERS***

On Friday 10th and Saturday 11th May we are holding a Gin Festival!

£12.50 - including a G&T!

With... Live entertainment, Street food and snacks AND a Festival Gin Shop

Dates and Times:
Friday 10th May | 6pm to 10.30pm
Saturday 11th May | 12noon to 4.30pm
Saturday 11th May | 6pm to 10.30pm

Tickets available from >> theginsociety-burnley2019.eventbrite.co.uk
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

3 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

Our wonderful comedy duo Kevin Kay and Jonathan Pye aka Simple Simon and Dame Trott will be at the Burnley town centre Light switch on alongside several chorus members at 1.15pm on Saturday. Dont miss them performing this year's audience song... it'll be a definite favourite with the kids!!!!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

3 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

T-Minus 7 days before Dave Spikey rides in on his motorbike Juggling!

He is here on stage at 7.30pm on Thursday 22nd November and we only have a few tickets left...

Get in touch to secure your seats for Dave's comic look back on his remarkable life and incredible journey from working class lad to much loved comedy performer and writer including Phoenix Nights, Eight out of Ten Cats, Bullseye, The Royal Variety Show, Parkinson and many more!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

4 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

Pssttt.. Did you know the History Guy Dan Snow is appearing on stage here on Thursday 14th March he will be discussing his tour and his visit to Burnley Mechanics on Good Morning Britain on Thursday 15th November so why not book tickets to see him here live. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

4 days ago

Burnley Mechanics

Don't forget we have an afternoon show this Saturday. It is the perfect opportunity to watch the show and then get home for your favourite Saturday night TV. The performance starts at 2.30pm and it's expected end time is 5pm. Tickets available by calling 01282 664400. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
In partnership with Burnley Council • Website designed by creative-council.net