Download the Mechanics brochure Feb - July 2017

Burnley Leisure strive to continually develop a quality service and excellent customer care for all our visitors. Our success is driven by our dedication to customer satisfaction, friendly service, value for money and accessible to all. Why not let our happy customers do the talking?

 

ReceivedMarch 2017     Subject: G4 Tour - 4th March at Burnley Mechanics

Dear Barbara,

Many thanks for hosting tonight. Great to be back; such a wonderful venue and the staff are so helpful
and friendly.

Best wishes
Mike
Amick Productions

Received: January 2017
Dear Barbara,
I am writing to you to express our thanks for the support received from you towards our recent event
in Accrington.
Your generous donation of theatre ticket for our raffle was very gratefully received and our Ladies
Fashion Show evening, raised a fantastic £400 for our cause.  
As a local charity we are very fortunate to have companies like you in our area helping and supporting
us, it really makes a difference.
Thank you once again.
Yours sincerely,
Adele Helm
Community Fundraiser

Received: 13 December 2016  Subject: Christmas party
Just to let you know Friday night was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the evening and we will definitely
be booking the venue next year.
Feedback from the party has been: Excellent Night- Food great- good idea to have the menu cards, 
made the service much sleeker.  Decor fabulous Everyone loves the cabaret seating and the fact that
it's not too overcrowded. Excellent wine! Fair bar prices! Band very good!
Let me know as soon as you are arranging next year, and we will book!
Thanks Jane Quality Manager
William Blythe Limited,


Received: 13 December 2016 Subject: Xmas party
Thank you so much for an amazing evening on Friday night . Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. The food,
and music were brilliant, the decor was very impressive and the drinks reasonably priced. We will
definitely want to book again next year. Please E-mail me next year when bookings are ready to be
taken.
Regards , Tracey and the Chai team.

Received: October 2016
Hello Barbara.. 
I just wanted to write you an email to thank you and all the team who have been involved with the
marketing and build up required right through to show day for Jive Talkin' who came to Burnley
Mechanics this weekend.  A big shout out must go to Angus and Geoff who were of great assistance to
the show cast all day Saturday at your venue.  They did a great job assisting us and provided great
lighting to compliment the show.  Also thanks to Lee who I regularly liaised with so that all our
technical requirements were made available for us at the venue when we arrived on Saturday.  It really
does make our day so much more easier when we are supported by great technical staff and they really
were fab.

The cast of the show all had a wonderful evening at The Mechanics venue


Received: July 2016
Please could we just say thank you so very much for everything you have done for us in making
'A Night At The Musicals' a great success.
Our Children had and amazing time performing at the Burnley Mechanics and we've had some fantastic
feed back from our parents too.
We'd also like to thank Geoff and Lee for their extreme professionalism and patience throughout
the day.

Kind regards Emma and Lauren - Theatre Works

Received: May 2016

I would just like to personally thank you all for making our show weekend successful!
Apologies again for my seating plan! But the way it was handled was extremely professional & I am
truly grateful.
Look forward to seeing you all next year :)

Many thanks again

Jemma  - Rossendale Dance & Drama Centre


Received: May 2016

CUSTOMER ONLINE CHECKOUT COMMENT:  Great venue and wonderful shows, just love coming to
Burnley Mechanics

Received: April 2016

I just wanted to say thank you once again for your hospitality last week. I can honestly say our
visit to Burnley Mechanics was a highlight of our tour! 
Please do pass our thanks to Lee, Jeff, Angus, Connor and your technical team who were also a
fantastic support to my crew.

Looking ahead to dates for next year

All the best,
Anton Benson Productions Ltd


Facebook Comment: April 2016
5 Stars.....Can't Believe just how lovely it is inside and the theatre is so cosy wherever you are
you have a great view. Most impressed with the Gin bar such a fantastic selection and even have one
from Burnley and it's lovely. Also so handy because you can also dine there and it is a very enjoyable
looking menu. Had the best time when I was there because I was there for The Osmonds Christmas Special
my Heroes actually at Burnley it was magical they must have loved it to cause they coming back again
in Dec. I have returned since and I will be back again in Dec and I just have a guess why.

Checkout more Facebook 5 star  reviews here: https://www.facebook.com/burnleymechanics/reviews

Trip Advisor Review: July 2016

My husband and I arranged our drinks reception, wedding breakfast and evening reception here. It
was truly faultless from start to finish. Brilliant attention to detail, helpful and polite staff,
amazing food, fantastic prices and everyone who attended sang their praises for every aspect of the
event. We genuinely cannot fault the venue or staff in any way at all. Highly recommend The Mechanics
for a function.

Trip Advisor Review: April 2016

We booked for a concert and decided rather than go into town to eat we would eat in the bistro. What
a good call. The food was simple Fayre but tasty, plentiful and at a sensible price. This certainly
enhanced our evening out and made it a little special. Well done.

Trip Advisor Review: April 2016

I am a regular visitor to the Mechanics. They have good shows/concerts on (lots of 60s revivals) and
last year opened a bistro downstairs. The food is excellent, well cooked in lovely surroundings.
Long overdue in Burnley.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g503927-d8291246-r368247417-Burnley_Mechanics-Burnley_
Lancashire_England.html# 

Received: March 2016

Thanks for a great show in Burnley, we got really nice feedback from the cast about how friendly
everyone was - do pass on our thanks to your team.

Many thanks,
Imogen Robertson
Production Administrator 
Les Enfants Terribles Theatre Company


Received: December 2015
Hi.. Just wanted to give you some feedback from our staff.
They all loved the evening, the décor was fab, food really good.
Man made sole were excellent as usual, my feet are still sore today from all the dancing!!
Comments included " That was the best Christmas party we have ever had!"
A big thank you to everyone and hopefully see you next year.
Thank you, Michelle St-James Lanehead School Lancashire



Received: March 2014

On behalf of the cast and crew of "A Doll's House" I would just like to thank everyone at Burnley
Mechanics for being so helpful and welcoming last week. I understand the show was well received by
the audience, so I do hope we will get the opportunity to return again with our next production.

Thank you to everyone who was on duty that day, and for all your hard work on the marketing and press.

Please also pass on our thanks to the technical team who were extremely helpful and great to work
with on the day.

Thanks once again and we hope to be back soon!

Best wishes, Felicity Rhys 
Producer UK Touring Theatre Ltd

Mechanics on Facebook

BIG BAND BOOGIE returns bigger and better for the 3 year running! Join Josh Hindle along with the 17 piece Swing City Big Band on Saturday 20th May for a fantastic evening filled with big band hits, from Michael Bublé, Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole and many more.
Tickets £14 / £10 concessions
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Join us when scarecrows Harry & Betty decide to get married on Thursday 4th May. Harry sets off on his adventure to get all the wedding day essential but is shortly replaced by Reginald Rake when the farmer realises he's missing a scarecrow...
Can Reginald persuade Betty that he is the scarecrow for her? Will Harry make it back in the nick of time before Reginald ruins their special day?
Tickets £10 - 10% discount for schools and group bookings
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The latest artwork to be displayed in the Front Room is brought to you by Stephen Ormerod. His work showcases the industrial heritage of Burnley.
If you're interested in displaying your artwork in either the Front Room or Lounge Bar, get in touch! The space is available to local artists to exhibit their work, and there is still availability throughout 2017. It's free to have an exhibition but there is a (very reasonable) commission on any sales. Around 70,000 people came through the building in the past year with our busy Bistro and sell out shows so it's great exposure for the artwork.
If you would like to find out more please email Rachel Hawthorn at rhawthorn@burnley.gov.uk
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Fantastic night with the American Wrestling ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

** NOW ON SALE **
Direct from the Edinburgh Festival, the Canadian tour-de-force, TOM STADE, is back with a brand-new show for 2017.
Renowned for his carefree attitude and broad-minded vision, nothing is taboo to this enlightened and captivating comedy legend. Combining off-the-scale charm, razor-sharp wit and a no-holds-barred attitude; Tom pledges to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.
Kick back and enter the awesome and mischievous world of Tom Stade as he provides an inspiring and incisive antidote to these dark and uncertain times. Simply sublime comedy…I SWEAR.
Saturday 14th October, 7:30pm
Tickets £17.50 / £16 concessions
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
In partnership with Burnley Council • Website designed by creative-council.net