Download the Mechanics brochure Feb - July 2017

Burnley Leisure strives to continually develop a quality service and excellent customer care for all our visitors. Our success is driven by our dedication to customer satisfaction, friendly service, and value for money and accessible to all. Why not let our happy customers do the talking?

 

Sent: April 2017      Subject: A Night at the Musicals Sun 9th April

Hi Barbara
Firstly can we thank you and all your staff for making our show a success, the kids and all the parents loved it and we had so much great feedback about your amazing venue.
Please pass on our big thanks to Lee and Geoff too who both really looked after us and made the event run smoothly.

Emma Matthews
Theatre Works

 

Received: March 2017     Subject: G4 Tour – 4th March at Burnley Mechanics

Dear Barbara,

Many thanks for hosting tonight. Great to be back; such a wonderful venue and the staff are so helpful and friendly.

Best wishes

Mike

Amick Productions

 

Received: October 2016

Hello Barbara…

I just wanted to write you an email to thank you and all the team who have been involved with the marketing and build up required right through to show day for Jive Talkin’ who came to Burnley Mechanics this weekend.  A big shout-out must go to Angus and Geoff who were of great assistance to the show cast all day Saturday at your venue.  They did a great job assisting us and provided great lighting to compliment the show.  Also thanks to Lee, who I regularly liaised with so that all our technical requirements were made available for us at the venue when we arrived on Saturday.  It really does make our day so much easier when we are supported by great technical staff and they really were fab.

The cast of the show all had a wonderful evening at The Mechanics venue

 

Received: July 2016

Please could we just say thank you so very much for everything you have done for us in making ‘A Night at the Musicals’ a great success.

Our Children had and amazing time performing at the Burnley Mechanics and we’ve had some fantastic feedback from our parents too.

We’d also like to thank Geoff and Lee for their extreme professionalism and patience throughout the day.

Kind regards,

Emma and Lauren – Theatre Works

 

Received: May 2016

I would just like to personally thank you all for making our show weekend successful!

Apologies again for my seating plan! But the way it was handled was extremely professional & I am truly grateful.

Look forward to seeing you all next year 🙂

Many thanks again

Jemma – Rossendale Dance & Drama Centre

 

Received: April 2016

I just wanted to say thank you once again for your hospitality last week. I can honestly say our visit to Burnley Mechanics was a highlight of our tour!

Please do pass our thanks to Lee, Geoff, Angus, Connor and your technical team who were also a fantastic support to my crew.

Looking ahead to dates for next year!

All the best,

Anton Benson Productions Ltd

 

Received: March 2016

Thanks for a great show in Burnley, we got really nice feedback from the cast about how friendly everyone was – do pass on our thanks to your team.

Many thanks,

Imogen Robertson

Production Administrator

Les Enfants Terribles Theatre Company

 

Received: March 2014

On behalf of the cast and crew of “A Doll’s House” I would just like to thank everyone at Burnley Mechanics for being so helpful and welcoming last week. I understand the show was well received by the audience, so I do hope we will get the opportunity to return again with our next production.

Thank you to everyone who was on duty that day, and for all your hard work on the marketing and press.

Please also pass on our thanks to the technical team who were extremely helpful and great to work with on the day.

Thanks once again and we hope to be back soon!

Best wishes,

Felicity Rhys

Producer UK Touring Theatre Ltd

 

Received: January 2017

Dear Barbara,

I am writing to you to express our thanks for the support received from you towards our recent event in Accrington.

Your generous donation of theatre ticket for our raffle was very gratefully received and our Ladies Fashion Show evening, raised a fantastic £400 for our cause.

As a local charity we are very fortunate to have companies like you in our area helping and supporting us, it really makes a difference.

Thank you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Adele Helm

Community Fundraiser

 

Received: 13 December 2016      Subject: Christmas party

Just to let you know Friday night was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the evening and we will definitely be booking the venue next year.

Feedback from the party has been: Excellent Night- Food great- good idea to have the menu cards, made the service much sleeker.  Decor fabulous! Everyone loves the cabaret seating and the fact that it’s not too overcrowded. Excellent wine! Fair bar prices! Band very good!

Let me know as soon as you are arranging next year, and we will book!

Thanks Jane Quality Manager

William Blythe Limited,

 

Received: 13 December 2016      Subject: Xmas party

Thank you so much for an amazing evening on Friday night. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. The food and music were brilliant, the decor was very impressive and the drinks reasonably priced. We will definitely want to book again next year. Please email me next year when bookings are ready to be taken.

Regards,

Tracey and the Chai team

 

Received: December 2015

Hi…

Just wanted to give you some feedback from our staff, they all loved the evening; the décor was fab, food really good.

Manmade sole were excellent as usual, my feet are still sore today from all the dancing!!

Comments included “That was the best Christmas party we have ever had!”

A big thank-you to everyone and hopefully see you next year.

Thank you,

Michelle

St-James Lanehead School

 

Reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

April 2016

Can’t believe just how lovely it is inside and the theatre is so cosy; wherever you are you have a great view. Most impressed with the Gin bar such a fantastic selection and even have one from Burnley and it’s lovely. Also so handy because you can also dine there and it is a very enjoyable looking menu. Had the best time when I was there because I was there for The Osmonds Christmas Special, my Heroes, actually at Burnley it was magical they must have loved it to cause they coming back again in Dec. I have returned since and I will be back again in Dec and I just have a guess why.

 

June Coutts reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

26 November 2016

Enjoyed a Burnley gin & tonic in the bar before a lovely meal in the bistro. The staff are very attentive and the food delicious.
The Mechanics is a great place to have a drink, eat food and watch a show 5/5.

 

Lisa Waterworth reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

5 March at 19:03

My first ever experience of attending a show at Burnley mechanics and entering the doors and it was fabulous. Friendly and warm welcoming, great and cheerful staff throughout and a generally overall lovely atmosphere. I would definitely be looking more at taking my kids to shows here from now on. Thank you

 

Marie Greenhalgh reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

27 February at 20:11

Went to see ‘Burton’, which was fabulous. The venue was warm, friendly and relaxing. We are lucky to have such a theatre in Burnley; I’ll be there again next week.

 

Natalie Dyson reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

6 February

My daughters dance school hire the Mechanics out regularly, it’s a fantastic venue and the staff are helpful. Recommended place to watch a show or hire for an event!

 

Carol McDonald reviewed Burnley Mechanics – 5 stars

22 December 2015

Myself and my family went to this theatre with a disabled lady with us and we had a great meal in the Bistro before going to the Osmonds Christmas Show. It was a fantastic evening could not fault anything. Staff very polite and could not have done more to make sure my friend was comfortable even helped her with one of the two lifts in the building… the meal was lovely and very reasonable in price. The show was amazing and the supporting acts were incredible.  Superb evening enjoyed by all, we will most certainly return again. Well done all staff at the Burnley Mechanics Theatre on a top job.

Checkout more fantastic Facebook reviews here

 

“What a fantastic find!”

Reviewed December 2016

Went here with a group of friends for a meal and then a show. What a great evening we had. The Bistro restaurant is a gem of a place. The staff are superb, very professional and extremely helpful. The bar is outstanding with the biggest gin collection I’ve ever seen! We all had a very good meal, at reasonable cost, and the drinks were beautifully served too. All in all, a great experience. The show that followed was also great, the theatre was a little cold to begin with (it was freezing outside!). Will definitely come back for more…

Visited November 2016

 

“Christmas show”

Reviewed November 2016

My friends and I booked to see White Christmas here and it was definitely a great idea. We enjoyed pre show dining at the restaurant on site which offers really reasonably priced food which is delicious.
There are bars on the ground floor and first floor which offers a wide range of drinks and a whole lot of gin options!
The show was incredible, really well put together with brilliant actors, singers and dancers. The staff on site are all really friendly and helpful, showing us to our seats and making sure we were enjoying ourselves at the interval.
A really great day out and fantastic location.

Visited November 2016

 

“Wedding reception”

Reviewed July 2016

My husband and I arranged our drinks reception, wedding breakfast and evening reception here. It was truly faultless from start to finish. Brilliant attention to detail, helpful and polite staff, amazing food, fantastic prices and everyone who attended sang their praises for every aspect of the event. We genuinely cannot fault the venue or staff in any way at all. Highly recommend The Mechanics for a function.

Visited May 2016

 

“Brilliant Bistro Simply Classic”

Reviewed December 2015

Have visited this lovely venue several times with adult family and friends and also at lunch time with well-behaved small children. They catered for all our needs had superb service and delicious food and welcomed our small children at lunch time. The variety and price are very good. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant nothing was too much trouble. Well done to everyone!! I am going again for lunch this week and can`t wait Thank you.

Visited December 2015

See more Trip Advisor reviews here

Mechanics on Facebook

We've now got availability for TWO of our Christmas Party nights - Saturday 2nd (Soul Revolution) and Friday 8th (Dexter)
These are the hottest tickets in town so don't leave it too late to book yours, call the box office on 01282 664400
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Forget Weightwatchers and join The Lancashire Hotpots for a night of madcap music and laughs on Saturday 15th July.
They'll be stopping at the Mechanics with their Food Glorious Food tour, packed full with all their favourite songs about grub as well as favourites such as Shop Mobility Scooter and I Fear Ikea.
Tickets £15 / £13 concessions
Pre-show dining available 2 hour prior, don't forget to reserve your table!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ricky Cool and the In Crowd return to Burnley for a 2nd year with another front room performance on Saturday 9th September.
Front man Ricky said "We're looking forward to playing Burnley Mechanics. It's a venue with a great reputation and we're excited about bringing our music to a new audience".
They play a variety of music styles under the banner of rhythm and blues. Early Jamaican grooves are mixed in with the American to recreate the musical styles that were so much a part of the early Mod culture.
Tickets £10
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Alice in Wonderland Ballet this Sunday. Tickets available, from £14.50 ... See MoreSee Less

A bit of pirouettes! Dancers: Erin McNeill and Oliver Cooper

View on Facebook
In partnership with Burnley Council • Website designed by creative-council.net